Weekend in Texas

Do you know the feeling when you are watching a movie and think about it like How would it be in real life? This is how I felt when we went to the football game at the Southhamp Highschool. From the audience to the football team to the cheerleader, everything was as it would be exactly in an American movie. I was very impressed by seeing how serious americans take the game. If I would describe my feeling you would probably laugh about it but I have never seen an Highschool game so big.

But after my stay here I realize that everything is bigger and the people here  mostly do what they do by heart.

On Saturday we went to Fiesta Texas after our shopping trip in the La Quenterra Mall and it is similar to the Heide Park in Germany but of course bigger.

Austin was a different story. We were so surprised that we saw people walking across the street because everytime we went by foot to pizza classic everyone looked of us weirdly from their cars. After visiting the capital we went to the graffiti park tooked a lot of photos together and then the best to kayaking. It was so much fun and relaxed to that .

I deeply appreciate everyone wo made it possible for us to have a unforgettable great weekend.

 

Leave a comment